top of page
Search

The edgy initiation

By Laura Flores

Steadying my breath, I carefully climbed the tall tree.

It was uneasy to do this infront of a large crowd, especially because Dylan was one em.

I had to do it though. If I didn't prove that I was strong and brave enough to join the group,

I would end up dead.


As I reached the third level of the tree, I felt the adrenaline soar through my body.

"This is my last chance." I thought to myself. Without hesitation, I grabbed the thick and big branch that was about 20cm above, and jumped up.

Now, I was at the highest point of the tree.

Trying to get calm, I controlled my feet.

It was almost the end.


Finally, the mission was completed. I touched the very top of the flag, and cried out as loud as I can.

"hecho!"

The captains walked forward, as I started climbing down the tree.

When I reached the last level of the tree, they helped md down to the ground.

Excellente! Shouted Dylan.

I smiled and received the member badge, contented that I completed the initiation.

Although the whole thing was working with my plan, I still had to be cautious of being spotted.

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page